Buhari removes JAMB boss, 16 other education parastatals’ heads

Buhari removes JAMB boss, 16 other education parastatals' heads

The president Muhammadu Buhari-led Federal Government has sacked the registrar of the Joint Admission And Matriculation Board (JAMB) Dibu Ojerinde, replacing him with Ishaq Oloyede.

The full list of 17 newly appointed heads of parastatals under the Ministry Of Education August reshuffle goes thus:

National Universities Commission (NUC) – Prof Abubakar adamu Rasheed
Nigerian Institute for education Planning and Administration – Pro, Mrs. Lilian Salami
Universal Basic Education – Dr. Hameed Bobboyi
National library of Nigeria – Prof Lanre Aina
National Examinations Council – Prof Charles Uwakwe
National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal education – Prof Abba Aladu
Nomadic education Commission – Prof Bashir Usman
National Business and technical Examinations Board – Prof Isioma Isiugo-Abanihe
Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof Sunday Josiah Ajiboye
Computer Registration Council of Nigeria – Afolabi aderinto
National Commission for Colleges of Education – Prof Bappah Aliyu
Tertiary Education Trust Fund – Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa
National Teachers Institute – Prof Garba Dahuwa Azare
Librarians Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof Michael Afolabi
National Mathematical Centre – Prof Steven Ejugwu Onah
Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB – Prof Ishaq Oloyede
National Institute of Nigerian Languages – Prof Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche

Retained offices:

Nigeria Educational Research & Development Council – Prof Samaila Junaidu
Nigerian French Language CVillage – Prof Rauuf Adebisi
National board for technical education – Dr. Mas’ud Kazaure
National Arabic language Village – Prof Muhammad Mu’az