Ambode Sacks Three Commissioners, Reshuffles Cabinet

The Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, has reshuffled his cabinet leading to the sack of a total of three commissioners in the state.

The latest development which took effect from Thursday was announced in a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr Tunji Bello.

The three affected members of the Lagos State Governor’s cabinet include; Mrs Adebimpe Akinsola, Mr Femi Odubiyi and Mr Anifowoshe Abiola.

The newly appointed cabinet members are: Mr. Hakeem Fahm for the Ministry of Science and Technology; Mr. Ladi Lawanson for the Ministry of Transportation; Mr Segun Banjo for the Ministry of Economic Planning and Budget; Mrs. Olayinka Oladunjoye for the Ministry of Commerce and Industry; and Mr. Hakeem Sulaiman for Communities and Communications.