N375/N381 (updated 19.5.17:close)
buying/selling naira exchange rates per US dollar
November 16, 2016

See the full list of political parties in Nigeria and their meanings

See the full list of political parties in Nigeria and their meanings

Nigeria is a country of diverse political, religious and tribal cultures. The country boasts of over 20 political parties while efforts are being made to register new ones ever once in a while.

Nigeria’s leading party is the All Progressives Congress (APC) while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is the biggest opposition party.

Here’s a full list of Nigerian political parties and full names:

1. Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

2. All Progressives Congress (APC)

3. Social Democratic Party (SDP)

4. United Democratic Party (UDP)

5. Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD)

6. Accord (A)

7. Independent Democrats (ID)

8. Alliance Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)

9. African Peoples Alliance (APA)

10. All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

11. Citizens Popular Party (CPP)

12. Action Alliance (AA)

13. Democratic Peoples Party (DPP)

14. Democratic Peoples Congress (DPC)

15. Alliance for Democracy (AD)

16. Kowa Party (KP)

17. Labour Party (LP)

18. Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN)

19. Mega Progressive Peoples Party (MPPP)

20. National Conscience Party (NCP)

21. New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

22. Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA)

23. Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM)

24. Fresh Democratic Party (FRESH)

25. Hope Democratic Party (HDP)

26. Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN)

27. United Progressive Party (UPP)

28. People For Democratic Change (PDC)

29. African Democratic Congress (ADC)

MP3 download
  Share on Google+
Latest updates