N365/N368 (updated 11.7.17:close)
buying/selling naira exchange rates per US dollar
October 22, 2016

INEC registers 10 new political parties

INEC registers 10 new political parties

In addition to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), All Progressives Congress (APC), All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), KOWA Party and the others, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has accepted the registration of 10 new political parties. The latest development brings the total number of parties to 40.

The 10 new political parties are as follows:

  1. Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP)
  2. Democratic Alternative (DA)
  3. Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN)
  4. National Action Council (NAC)
  5. National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP)
  6. Nigeria Elements Progressive Party (NEPP)
  7. National Unity Party (NUP)
  8. Nigeria Peoples Congress (NPC)
  9. Peoples Progressive Party (PPP)
  10. Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)


  Share on Google+
Latest updates